Posted inAlberta Politics

Government asks Athabasca University to hold off on financial details; new minister to meet president

PHOTOS: A scene from Athabasca University’s 2015 Convocation ceremony, where the honorary degrees are handed out. Below: Advanced Education Minister Marlin Schmidt, former AU Board chair and award recipient Barry Walker, AU President Peter MacKinnon, Wildrose Finance Critic and Tweeter Derek Fildebrandt, and Alberta Party Leader Greg Clark. What’s shakin’ at Athabasca University? Something is, […]